Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors comprises senior leaders from business, industry, government, and academia, active or retired, who represent the broad spectrum of regional, statewide, and national high-technology industries.

The board provides the chair of the department of mechanical engineering with an external perspective on the department’s programs and activities; identifies issues important to the success of these initiatives; provides guidance, counsel, consultation, and recommendations to the chair; reviews curricula for relevance and research for purpose and progress; and provides other assistance and support as required by the chair.

Jeff Buss

JeffBussPresident and Chief Executive Officer

    Taylor Cole

    Mr.TaylorColeDeputy Chief Technology Officer, Naval Surface Warfare Center Corona
    Member, ME Board of Advisors

    Donald Dabdub

    Dr.DonaldDabdubAssociate Dean, Division Undergraduate Education, UC Irvine - MAE Dept.
    Member, ME Board of Advisors

    John Dabiri

    Dr.JohnDabiriProfessor, Stanford University
    Member, ME Board of Advisors

    Chris Dames

    ChrisDamesVice Chair of Graduate Studies
    Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    University of California, Berkeley

      Jean-Pierre Delplanque

      Dr.Jean-PierreDelplanqueProfessor, UC Davis
      Member, ME Board of Advisors

      Derek Dunn-Rankin

      DerekDunn-RankinProfessor and Chair
      Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
      University of California, Irvine

        Ehsan Esfahani

        Dr.EhsanEsfahaniAssistant Professor, University of Buffalo
        Member, ME Board of Advisors

        Andrea Hodge

        AndreaHodgeVice-Provost for Undergraduate Programs
        University of Southern California (USC)

          Mark Johnson

          Mr.MarkJohnsonSr. Manager of Supply Chain and Operations Manager, Abbott
          Member, ME Board of Advisors

          Pierre Leroux

          Mr.PierreLerouxCEO/President, Nanovea
          Member, ME Board of Advisors

          Thanh Nguyen

          Mr.ThanhNguyenVice-President Engineering, Bourns, Inc.
          Member, ME Board of Advisors

          Stephanie O'Keeffe

          Dr.StephanieO'KeeffeR&D Engineer, Liquidmetal Technologies
          Member, ME Board of Advisors

          Bart van Kooten

          Bartvan KootenTechnology Engineering Director
          Sorenson Engineering